

ILA38 General Membership Meeting October 15, 2009 Portland, Oregon USA

- 1. President Langhorne Bond introduces incoming President Sally Basker
- 2. Finances: Treasurer Erik Johannessen

The fiscal year for ILA closed on 30 September 2009. Preliminary year end statements have been completed and show that the general financial health of the ILA remains satisfactory. In the current statements we are recognizing larger than normal revenue from advanced registrations for the upcoming convention in Portland, Maine, USA. As a result we are showing a profit for the year. A report on the financial aspects of the joint RIN/ILA convention last year will be given at the ILA Board of Directors meeting. Annual operating expenses continue to remain relatively flat over the past few periods.

It is forecast that the 2009 convention will have a positive impact on the financial position of the organization. This continues the pattern over the last ten years of conventions held in the US resulting in a surplus while other venues have resulted in deficits.

Tax returns for FY08 were completed and filed.

Following approval by the ILA Board of Directors, the ILA Statements of Profit and Loss and the Balance Sheets covering the past three years will be available to any member upon request to erikj@megapulse.com

3. Election Results: Chairman David Diggle, for the Nominations and Elections committee:

See other side.

- **4. 2008 Proceedings:** 2008 Proceedings were distributed to attendees, and the Proceedings are posted at the ILA website www.loran.org
- **5. ILA39 -- 2010 Venue:** The ILA Board meets later in the week to select a venue for 20109. Suggestions and committee volunteers are welcome! Please contact any ILA Board member.

The ILA Nominations and Election Committee, presents its report on the 2009 election:

There are 17 slots on the Board (not counting the Consulting Past President). Terms expire at the convention in the years given:

The Board for 2009-2010 will be as follows. Terms end at the convention in the year indicated.

President

- Sally Basker 2010

Past-President

- Langhorne Bond- John Beukers2010(consulting)

Elected Directors

- Chris Bartone	2010			(one year for S. Basker)
 Zachariah Conover 		2011		(Vice President)
- Seung Gi Gug			2012	
- Tamotsu Ikeda	2010			
 Erik Johannessen 		2011		(Treasurer; Apptd. May 9, 2009)
- David Last		2011		(Apptd. April 12, 2009)
- Bob Lilley			2012	(Secretary)
- Sherman Lo		2011		
- Gerard Offermans	2010			
- Chuck Schue	2010			
- Paul Williams			2012	
- Durk van Willigen			2012	

Appointed Directors (one-year terms)

- Jacques Manchard	2010
- (TBA)	2010
- (TBA)	2010

Sally Basker is elected President; Langhorne Bond replaces Linn Roth as Past President.

Bob Lilley, Seung Gi Gug, Paul Williams and Durk van Willigen are elected to 3-year Director terms. Chris Bartone fills Sally Basker's Director position, ending in 2010.

Erik Johannessen is appointed for a term ending in 2011, replacing Marc Clerens, who resigned. David Last replaces Tom Gunther, who also has left the Board.

The President may appoint two additional one-year Directors.

Submitted by Dr. David Diggle, Chair, Nominating and Elections Committee Accepted by the ILA Board of Directors.